Home > Camps > Day Camp by Community > Volunteers

For Volunteers

Camp provides an outdoor experience for the entire family – not just the girls! Why join us as a volunteer at Day Camp by Community? Well, for starters:
  • Nothing beats seeing the pride in your camper as she hits the bull’s-eye for the first time, starts a fire with only one match or makes it to the top of the rock wall!
  • Your day camp team includes an amazing group of teens and adults who help to lead many of the camp activities.
  • You’ll have fun seeing your Girl Scout in action, socializing with new adults and watching your community come together to create an unforgettable summer experience.
You will be partnered with another adult while keeping track of eight to 12 girls as they go between activities. Adults from each family and/or troop are needed to volunteer one or more days. Each day, one adult is needed for every five girls.
 
Ready to get started? Sign up to help in three easy steps: 2015 Adult Volunteer Training and Orientation Dates
 
Camp Training Details
Alpha Moraine Adult Volunteer Orientation TBD
Arrowhead Adult Volunteer Training
 
Monday, June 8, 7:00-8:30 p.m., Our Saviors Church, Hartland
Belles of the Lake Training all Adults who are volunteering (full or part time) Tuesday July 7, 6:00-8:30 p.m., Trefoil Oaks Program Center
Deer Trails Adult Volunteer Training
 
Thursday, May 28, 6:30-8:00 p.m. St. John Vianney gymnasium
Enchanted Waters Adult Orientation
 
Sunday, July 19, 3:00-4:00 p.m., location TBD
Friends Forward and Kinoje Girls West Adult Volunteer meeting
 
Wednesday, August 5, 6:00-7:30 p.m., location TBD
Glacier Hills Adult Volunteer (new and returning) Orientation
 
 
Monday, June 22, 6:00-7:00 p.m., Location TBA
Indian Springs TBD  
Kenosha East Adult Volunteer meeting
 
Wednesday, July 22, 6:00-7:30 p.m.
Lakeland TBD  
Northern Lights TBD  
Prairie Hill Unit Leader and Parent orientation
 
Monday, June 1, 7:00 p.m., Waukesha North High School
Prairie Hill Adults can help at: Camp set up, Sunday, June 28, 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. and/or Camp take down, Friday, July 3, 4:00-7:00 p.m.
Rising Stars Meadow Springs TBD  
River Valley Adult volunteer training
 
Saturday, May 2, 5:00 p.m.-Sunday, May 3, 11:00 a.m., Camp Winding River. Cook with camp stoves and dutch ovens, pitch a tent for fun, and explore what camp has to offer. 
Sun Lakes Unit Leader training including CITs
 
Thursday, July 9, 6:30-8:00 p.m., Bethel Lutheran Church, Muskego
Sun Lakes Camp Orientation for adults & CITs Sunday, July 20, Noon - 2:00 p.m., Camp Pottawatomie Hills
Sunny Trails
 
Unit Leader Trainings May and June, New Berlin, details TBA
Whispering Willows Unit Leader Training
 
Saturday, July 11, 9:00-11:00 a.m. OR Thursday, July 16, 7:00-9:00 p.m., details TBD
Windy Waters TBD  
Woodland Trails New Volunteer Orientation
 
Sunday, July 26, 6:00 p.m., Chinook
Woodland Trails Unit Leader Meeting Sunday, July 26, 7:00 p.m., Chinook