Home > Join / Renew > Girl Scout Program Grade Levels

Girl Scout Program Grade Levels

“I can’t wait to have fun with my friends!”
No matter what grade you’re in, Girl Scouting has fun adventures waiting for you.

  • Grades K-1 Girl Scout Daisies: You and your friends will learn all about classmates and the Girl Scout Promise and law. Each troop meeting brings you fun projects and adventures.
  • Grades 2-3 Girl Scout Brownies: Try new and exciting things with your troop and discover cool stuff to do with your family and friends. Learn what you love to do!
  • Grades 4-5 Girl Scout Juniors: Spread your wings and get more chances to show your troop what makes you – you. Getting older means cooler, more exciting things to do and explore.
  • Grades 6-8 Girl Scout Cadettes: Your troop is a tight group of friends and you’re able to take on all sorts of exciting things together. Now is the time you can decide to make a difference in your school or community.
  • Grades 9-10 Girl Scout Seniors: There is so much waiting for you in the world and you’ll be learning how to navigate all the challenges and opportunities with the support of your troop of friends. Now is when all the leadership skills you’ve been working on really start to show themselves and make a difference.
  • Grades 11-12 Girl Scout Ambassadors: Girl Scouts has helped you discover who you are and your confidence shows. Participate in activities that will help you reach future goals while staying true to you.
What adventure is calling to you? Join Girl Scouts today and find out.

join today

Welcome Ceremonies

Investiture ceremonies welcome new members, girls or adults, into the Girl Scout family for the first time. Girls receive their Girl Scout, Brownie Girl Scout, or Daisy Girl Scout pin at this time.