side menu icon

We Honor Our Volunteers!


At the recent Annual Meeting, Girl Scouts of Wisconsin Southeast was proud to recognize the following volunteers for their service and outstanding commitment to our girls and the council.

View photos from the event.

The Marion Chester Read Award recognizes previous Thanks Badge honorees who demonstrate noteworthy volunteerism, model the Girl Scout spirit, and share their skills and talent.

Janie and Alan McGinty

The Thanks Badge is awarded for service impacting the council or the Girl Scout movement as a whole.

Lori Voca

The President’s Award recognizes the efforts of a team or committee whose exemplary service resulted in significant and measurable impact toward reaching the council’s strategic goals.

  • GSWISE Historical Committee: Diana Baldwin, Evelyn Hoffmann, Betty Kaebisch, Karen Pauli, Martha Prince, Mary Jo Zachow
  • Kinoje Girls West Executive Team SU 714: Rebecca Bracey, Roz Klemp, Katie Meyer, Robyn Moeller, Marie Sager, Dawn Spencer

The Honor Pin recognizes outstanding service given to two or more geographic areas.

  • Sandy Cibulka
  • Jessica Frederick
  • Sarah Guzy
  • Jennifer Harms
  • Amie Lalor
  • Sharon Roeschen

The Appreciation Pin is awarded for outstanding service to at least one service unit or program area in a single year.

  • Carol Bell
  • Jessica Borkowski
  • Ann Blythe
  • Gary Bries
  • Susan Bries
  • Dawn Buika
  • Nicolle Dexter
  • Jennifer Ebert
  • Lisa Farvour
  • Carla Frohne
  • Jeffrey Jegl
  • Elsa Neckar
  • Timothy Nustad
  • Kayla Roeschen
  • Amy Russell
  • Karol Schmidt
  • Dawn Seebruch
  • Pamela Shudy
  • Breanne Thomas
  • Crysta Wolter